Sign up for email and get a FREE SHIPPING code today. Plus, orders over $100 ship free every day.

Enter Your Email

Wrangler® Five Star Premium Denim Relaxed Fit Jean (Big Sizes)

97601T Wrangler® Five Star Premium Denim Relaxed Fit Jean (Big Sizes)

Price: $20.97
  • Color: Vintage (97601VR)
    Fabric: 100% Cotton Denim, 14.5 oz.
The size or color you selected is not available.
The quantity must be a number.
Please select :
Out of stock
  • Five Star Premium Denim

    Of all the words we could write about this jean, "perfect" just about sums it up.

    Only Wrangler jeans feature our unique Wrangler U-Shape construction that fits around you for greater comfort where you need it most.

    Styling: Classic Five Pocket
    Fit: Relaxed
    Rise: Natural
    Front Closure Type: Zipper fly with button closure
    Leg Opening: Straight
    Fabric: Varies by color. Click on a color box above to display fabric information.
    Care: Machine Wash. For further care instructions, see label inside garment.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will purchase again! Terrific fit, feel comfortable, and look good. No fading noted in the laundry. August 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great jeans Compare to jeans for twice the price, these wrangler jeans blow them out of the water....great fit...very comfortable..consistent....wrangler are my go to jeans now... July 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, Rugged loose-fitting jeans I have been buying this cut of jeans for over a decade. This particular cut allows enough room for my thighs when I sit and move around. If anything they may be a little baggy, but this is the only set of jeans that fit comfortably no matter what. These jeans are very rugged. I do quite a bit of physical labor in these jeans and I have yet to have a seam or a stitch give way under quite a bit of stress. The front pockets are deep, large, easy to get stuff in and out. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value, Plesantly Surprised I've been a Wrangler man for most of my life, having tried every other major brand of jeans and found them wanting for the most part, with the sole exception of that company in Maine, which actually makes a pretty nice pair of jeans that I use when I am on my own time, while I wear my Wranglers at work. I've worn the Rugged Wear style, which hold up well, and my favorites are the Riggs line, because they have a good weight to them, are very sturdy, have nice touches like Cordura lined pockets and large, sturdy zippers. I thought I would give these a try because of the price, and if they hold up as well as my Wrangler Rugged Wear jeans, I may have found something to replace them. They are a lighter weight, true, but that makes them a great jean to wear in the warmer months, and I can use my Riggs jeans when it gets cooler. I love the relaxed fit. I've worn mostly slim fit and regular fit before, but I have reached an age where I consider comfort and the ability to squat without singing soprano more important than having a butt like Magic Mike. And here is the surprise: they are really soft! I love the fabric. It just feels different from all my other Wrangler jeans and I like it a lot. It feels really great against my skin. The color is different, too. I chose "Bronze Stone," because I'd never seen that color before, and it really does have a sort of bronze tint to it. It's different, that's for sure. I will wear these to work and see how they hold up over time, but given the punishment my work clothes get, getting a nice, comfortable pair of jeans for this price really works for me. June 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Actual color of #97601BZ is black, not the denim blue shown. Actual color of #97601BZ is black, not the denim blue shown. I was very disappointed with this purchase. The color is not even close to the color displayed. Also, it is only 12 oz cotton. Very thin, probably won't last long. I could kick myself for ordering 2 pairs! I liked the displayed color better than the others. It was slightly darker than the other colors. I thought they would be heavier and last longer than the bleached and stonewashed colors. I would exchange them, but I don't want to pay the return shipping, and pay shipping again to get them to my house. The only good thing I can say about them is they fit. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great jeans Great fit, quality and comfort at a fair price. No complaints. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fix, cost reasonable, nice jeans! Fits better than any other jeans I have purchase before. Will stock up on these. Made of a nice weight material. Cost effective. Working man jeans March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I have tried all the "big" name jeans costing far more than Wrangler. Nothing fits me better than these relaxed fit Wranglers!! I have split the legs of other brands since I am a big guy with large legs. Wrangler relaxed fit gives me the room I need!! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always loved Wranglers I've always loved Wranglers - the fit, quality and price really work for me. But what I really like is being able to order them online! I have a 33 waist and I can never seem to find them in the stores - 32's and 34's are usually in stock but seldom my 33's. Couldn't be easier - order online, pay for them and sit back and wait for them to be delivered. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Jean for a big guy My husband wears a 46x32 jean size and these jeans are perfect. They are casual enough for work but can also be dressed up to look very nice. They look good on him and he loves them, they are the only brand and style he will wear! They seem to last a long time and are durable. Love these jeans and they are very affordable as well! December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Jean These jeans are well made and the fit is great. The price is good too. I order these for my husband every year. December 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the Wrangler fit Wrangler has been the jeans I have preferred in the last 30 yrs. Buying at retail I always had a problem buying more than one pair of jeans at the same location at the size I needed, I would have go to another retail store which there was a good chance they wouldn't have my style or size, relaxed fit is what I like. That's why I decided to go direct on line to see if it was better and it is for me! January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wrangler Blue Jeans Hi , These jeans are very comfortable And great price November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great My husband loved these jeans. We have purchased so many jeans that have cost 3 times as much as these. The fit was not nearly as good. He loves them. Won't bother with others. Fit true to size December 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Zipper too short!! I have relaxed fit lite weight black jeans and there isn't any problem with the zipper. These jeans the zipper is about an inch shorter, which makes using them a bit uncomfortable, if you get my drift. November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Fit runs a little large, but are real comfortable. Good quality product. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need 36X36 in the relaxed fit I am wondering why you don't carry 36 x 36 in the original indigo color for the relaxed fit 5 star jeans. My husband has been a cowboy all his life and has always worn Wrangler original fit in the indigo color. But, since he's in his 60's now and has gone from a horse to a tractor, he has gone to the Relaxed Fit, but they don't come in 36x36 in the darker color, just the Vintage,,,why? I have recently purchased 6 pairs in the Vintage, because that's the only one in 36X36, but he would prefer the indigo, any chance on that being changed? September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING QUALITY The first thing I do on any new garment is pull on the seams to check for weakness ... these jeans are sewn very well and pass with flying colors. I purchased these for a "work environment" use....the fit is roomy and lets me move easily. I ....WILL.... be buying more of these. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Jeans Have worn these for years. Always a winner! These run a bit larger then most which is good for those of us with big thighs and calves. May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrangler jeans I have always purchased wrangler jeans but the quality has went down hill they seem to be Getty thin and rip easy if you plan on working them I suggest another brand wrangler will not hold up in my past experience May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good fit but problem with belt loops I have purchased several pairs of Wrangler Five Star Premium Denim relaxed fit jeans over the last several years. These are the only jeans I have found that fit me well. My complaint is that the belt loops on each side of the rear center loop (bottom of the loop) are not sewn on a seam (meaning they are anchored poorly). As a result the bottom end of the belt loop pulls loose leaving a hole in the jean. I have several pairs where this has occurred even though the jeans show no wear. Therefore I have perfectly good jeans with holes where the belt loop has pulled loose. Wrangler needs to correct this problem. Do I have any recourse? May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For Me, Wrangler or Nothing! Just received my order from Wrangler and it is all I expected and more. Have tried other brands, but no other gives the fit, feel and value as Wrangler does. For me, it is Wrangler or nothing! March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Jeans These jeans are a great fit, and are the classic Wrangler jeans. They are very comfortable. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Jeans, Hard to locate Taller Sizes!!! My son and my husband LOVE LOVE LOVE these jeans. Our problem is that both my guys are tall, over 6 feet, and none of the local stores or the Military exchange carries these jeans in 34 or 36 lengths anymore. I used to be able to buy them at Kmart, Wal Mart, Sears, all the time in that length but now NO ONE carries them past a 32 length. Can you, as a company encourage a change in this policy. It is crazy. 30 length pants just sitting on the shelf. Why?? Because boys and men are TALL now days!! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Jeans for Me! I must say these are some of the best jeans I've purchased in a long while! I don't buy them very often because I look or a pair that are going to be durable and these definitely fit that category! I look forward to discovering all that is offered through wrangler. December 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 97601CB are too tight. The Black Model # 97601CB was a disappointment for me because the 44X30 waist actually seemed quite tight. I have been wearing this style jeans for year and it is the only style I wear. Ironically the other two colors of the same jeans purchased fit just fine as they always do. Serving with the armed forces overseas make for getting Jeans difficult. Value is awesome - Fit was bad October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I haven't bought jeans for years because they never fit me the way I would like. I had used another brand that didn't fit at all. I work as a brakeman on a railroad and always wanted a good fit Jean, but had not found one. Until I bought Wrangler's, I love them, great fit, warm, good looks, stains wash out easily, what more can you ask for. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality. Fit great & sit comfortable with the relaxed fit. Sets we'll on my larger size, October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a great fit. Since I don't have transportation ordering on line is very important to me and easy to do. I get the right fit every time I order and by having the color blocks it helps me decide the right color I want. November 4, 2013
  • 2015-11-26 T11:04:00.169-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_194, tr_194
  • loc_en_US, sid_97601T, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>

Find a Store by City, State
or by Zip
Size Help Image TBD
Thank You
Response Copy TBD