Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Original Fit Jean

13MWZ Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Original Fit Jean

Price: $32.97 - $40.97
  • Color: Prewashed Indigo (13MWZPW)
    Fabric: 100% Cotton Heavyweight Denim, 14.75 oz.
The size or color you selected is not available.
The quantity must be a number.
Please select :
Out of stock
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
  • Wrangler

    The jean worn by world champions.

    For more than 50 years, Wrangler has been known for the 13MWZ. It's the Official ProRodeo Competition jean and it's a Western staple in closets across the country. Can't have too many pairs. Please note, the color 'black mesquite' is dark green, not true black.

    Styling: Classic Five Pocket
    Fit: Original
    Rise: Natural
    Front Closure Type: Zipper fly with button closure
    Leg Opening: Fits over boot
    Fabric: Varies by color. Click on a color box above to display fabric information.
    Care: Machine Wash. For further care instructions, see label inside garment.

Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Original Fit Jean 4.4 5 258 315
jeans it was a fast shipping, just what i ordered and they fit great. March 28, 2015
love the color very happy with the speedy delivery and the selections availble in my husbands hard tom find size in the tan colors needed March 27, 2015
Used to be great Been buying these for years. Never been disappointed...until my latest pair. Only took them three months for the main metal button to become irreparably separated from the pants. Just popped off this morning. They weren't too small or anything. Cannot figure out why it happened but it seems to me that wrangler is using lesser quality parts. It's a shame because I did love these jeans February 10, 2015
Cowboy Cut Jeans I love these Jeans and they are Comfortable and I got 3 pairs of these 2 this Christmas and one last Christmas and I love them and I wear them all the time and places that I go to too along with my Wrangler cowboy shirts I love it and I love Western clothes they beat out City clothes January 2, 2015
Durable Denim I own two pair of these jeans they are cut a little bigger in the waist, seat, and thigh than the 936 so if you need a little extra room in those areas this jean is perfect. I usually wear a 36 waist in the 936 slim but purchase a 34 in the 13mwz and they seem to fit me about the same in the waist while giving you some extra room in the seat and thigh. This jean seems to have a slightly lower rise than the 936 as well which may contribute to the need to size down in the waist. December 16, 2014
Inconsistant fit and quality I just purchased 4 pair 13mwz, one pair fits but the right leg seam turns on my knee, can't wear going to take back. two pair are to small on my waist, can't wear, last pair are sized in the butt area big enough to put my wallet, canteen, and a pair of winter sox in. I am very disappointed, Don't have a lot of time to shop, less time to deal with this BS!! Are you outsorcing these to Indonesia, or Koriea? November 29, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T14:44:39.161-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_315, tr_315
  • loc_en_US, sid_13MWZ, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>

(14 Questions : 30 Answers)

Questions & Answers

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
1 year, 5 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Shadow black is jet black so I'd say they're darker
1 year, 5 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The black chocolate is actually a shade of brown. Therefore, the shadow black, which is a black colored jean, should better suit your needs if you're looking for the darker of the two.
1 year, 4 months ago
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
The shadow black is darker. The black chocolate is like a stonewashed version of the shadow black.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL
Read all my Q&A
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has expert answer
Has staff answer
 
3 answers

What does the leg opening measure on these 13MWZ's?

1 year, 4 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Leg openings vary based on size. However, for this jean, it ranges from 16 ¼ to 18 ¼ inches.
1 year, 4 months ago
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Bottom of leg, 8"
Size is 35W 32L
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The pair I have are close to 17 Inches in the leg opening. I think they are officially spec'd to be 16 3/4 inches. They are about an inch bigger in the leg than the slim fit 936s that I own.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL
Read all my Q&A
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has expert answer
Has staff answer
 
3 answers

Listed below

I need a shorter length than offered. Is it possible to order a altered jean? Of coarse with agreement than returns would be impossible. Ken B
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
1 year, 2 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Unfortunately, we do not offer custom cuts. I apologize for the inconvenience.
1 year, 2 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It's very easy to adjust length of jeans. just trim to measure plus about 1-1/2 inches, roll the hem, and stitch with heavy oragne thread.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
dc & florida
Read all my Q&A
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Many full-service dry cleaner establishments have a person available to makes alterations on garments. Shortening a pair of jeans and re-sewing should not be a difficult or costly adjustment.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has expert answer
Has staff answer
 
3 answers

I want somthing in jeans that fits above the waist what type do I buy

1 year, 1 month ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I suggest the 13MWZ, 936 Rigid, 936 Pre-washed, or the 935 Slim or 945 Regular fit boot cut jeans. They all are at or slightly above the natural waist. I have noticed that the rigid denim jeans have a little higher waist than the same jean in a pre-washed denim. I think this is because the denim hasn't been pre-washed so they start cut a little bigger and shrink after washing but ultimately have a higher waist than the pre-washed fabric.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL
Read all my Q&A
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Our natural rise is the highest rise we offer and sits at the natural waist. You can find all of the jeans that feature this rise by clicking MEN and then selecting JEANS, then clicking the box next to "Natural" under the RISE section on the left hand side of the page.

Here's the link to that page, for your reference: http://www.wrangler.com/store/WRG_S...[]=e%3A1119//iphrase+WCSAttr_RISE//%3Aeq//Natural&currentPage=1

Note that if the page does not load when you click on the link above, copy and paste the entire URL into the address bar within your browser.
1 year ago
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
In my opinion, traditional 13MWZ Cowboy Cut Wranglers fit above the waist. Not too high and not too low, I find the fit comfortable for all day wear. Although more difficult to find in stores, my preference is the 945NAV Boot Cut style. This model fits similar to the 13MWZ but does not have brass rivets on the pockets. The legs are cut fuller for wear with cowboy boots and the front pockets are deeper. Either style is comfortable with a higher-rise fit.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
denim from where? and sewn/made where?
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Yes, I would like to be contacted by a representative from the Wrangler team regarding my review: Yes
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Toronto Canada and Lviv Ukraine
Read all my Q&A
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
All of the Cowboy Cut Wranglers (13 or 31 mwz) I have bought in the last few years have been made in Mexico of US fabric.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The newer 13MWZPW I have purchased are Made in Mexico of US Fabric.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL
Read all my Q&A
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The sewn-on label inside my pair of 13MWZPW's indicate the garment is constructed in Mexico from denim made in the USA.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has expert answer
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

What styles of mens jeans have 7 belt loops in 31 waist size?

Looking for the styles of jeans that can be purchase in a 31 waist and 30 length that has 7 belt loops
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
1 year, 1 month ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
You can search the site by size and then look for any of the 13MWZ, 47MWZ, 936, 36MWZ, 935, or 945 which all have seven belt loops. I own all of these jeans and they all have seven belt loops. Here is an example use this URL for find the 936 Slim Fit Jean. http://www.wrangler.com/store/WRG_STORE_US/en_US/style/0936.html#categoryId=17672
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL
Read all my Q&A
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The number of belt loops featured on our jeans is dependent on the waist size of the jean. Unfortunately, for waist sizes 33" and below, our jeans will include 5 belt loops.
1 year ago
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
10 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The charcoal gray is darker and has an ashy color to them. The Gunpowder is more of a light gray color.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL
Read all my Q&A
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
charcoal grey is a lighter color then gunpowder which is almost black.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has expert answer
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Are Black Whiskey's prewashed before purchase?

10 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The rigid jeans are the only fabric that are not made of prewashed denim.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL
Read all my Q&A
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
All colors are pre-washed with the exception of styles that are noted as "rigid"
9 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has expert answer
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Is the length measurement the same as inseam?

I've always specified my pants leg length by length of inseam. Is that what you mean by the length measurement?
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Salt Lake City, Utah
Read all my Q&A
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Length and inseam are the same.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL
Read all my Q&A
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
You are correct. The term "length" is referring to the length of the inseam.
9 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
austin texas
Read all my Q&A
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The 47MWZ has much larger/deeper pockets and the waist is cut a little lower than the 13MWZ. I think the overall fit is about the same the legs on the 47MWZ are also double stitched on the inner and outer seams.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL
Read all my Q&A
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The 47MWZ style is a recent "update" to the traditional 13MWZ model. Notable differences with the 47 style include deeper front pockets (can hold more stuff), antiqued brass rivets on the pockets (giving them a darker appearance) and the denim is claimed to last 20% longer. The 47 model fits a little looser, stopping short of being a "relaxed fit" style.

My preference is the 13MWZ style; it's the type I grew up in and I still prefer the fit of the 13 over the 47. Both styles are durable, comfortable and affordable.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2015-04-17T14:46:02.383-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_13MWZ, prod, sort_default
2 next>>

Find a Store by City, State
or by Zip
Size Help Image TBD
Thank You
Response Copy TBD